Dear My 28 Year Old Self

 28 year old Quincy,

Hey whats up? I am 6th grade right now. I play softball in the spring and in the fall I play volleyball. I hope you didn’t fail in collage. I hope you got us a good job. Right now I’m 12 years old I have blue eyes and blonde hair. I hope that you got through teaching, cosmetology, or nursing school. You should be married to someone who is funny and has a heart of gold. I hope you only have 2 kids and only 2 kids! PLEASE don’t be a strict parent. No one likes someone who’s mean. I want to live in a nice brick house just like the one I live in now.
To get on the holiday kick we need to serve at least ONE holiday dinner a year. Don’t make mom or Oakley’s wife do all the work. Since you’re are only supposed to have two kids treat them well and give lot so love and presents for holidays.
Vacation time! If you still live in cold not cooperating weather you have to take your kids on at least 2 vacations a year because Ohio weather sucks! I love the places wear we just got back from in February of 2018. I would love to go back to St. Thomas, or Grand Turk, or San Juan. I loved the crystal clear water and hope to see many more times!
I hope you turn to who I want you to be! See you in 16 years!

Sincerely,
Your 12 year old self Quincy M. Lowery

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *